SECRETARY'S REPORT HILL COUNTRY CLOGGERS 2023 ANNUAL MEETING – MAY 9, 2023

President Beaudoin called the Annual Meeting of the Hill Country Cloggers to order at 6:00 pm on Tuesday, May 9, 2023, at St. Jude the Apostle Church.

The Pledge of Allegiance was recited.

There were 18 (eighteen) out of 60 (sixty) members in attendance (see the attached roll call sheet).

The President referred to the Secretary's Minutes from the April 11, 2023 meeting to be read. Jackie Lawlor read the minutes. A motion was made to accept the Secretary's Report by Thomas Poole and seconded by Christopher Chien. The motion carried.

The President referred to the Treasurer's Reports and allowed a few minutes for the members to look over the reports. The President asked if there were any questions from the floor. A motion was made by Alice Grimsley and seconded by Barbara Dzembo to accept the Treasurer's reports.

The President asked for the Public Relations Report for 2022. The report was written by Fran Beaudoin, Public Relations Representative, and read by Tina Koonz.

New Business

The President received two thank you cards, one from Hannah Beaudoin and one from Andrew Kaulfuss. They are in recognition of the contribution that was made by the Hill Country Cloggers to help with the cost of their trip to Italy with the ensemble called American Racket. He read each thank you note.

Old Business

The President purchased 12 sets of women's taps at \$15.00/set.

Fran Beaudoin has been in contact with the Tee Shirt people for orders. She will let everyone know when they will be available to order.

The President announced the Election of Officers would take place at this time.

George Beaudoin's term ended as **President**. George Beaudoin was nominated to run for another 2 (two) year term and accepted. The floor was open for 30 (thirty) seconds for nominations from the floor. There were no nominations from the floor. The Secretary cast 1 (one) vote and George Beaudoin was welcomed as President for another 2 (two) year term.

Audrey Koester's term ended as **Vice President**. Audrey Koester was nominated to run for another 2 (two) year term and accepted. The floor was open for 30 (thirty) seconds for nominations from the floor. There were no nominations from the floor. The Secretary cast 1 (one) vote and Audrey Koester was welcomed as Vice President for another 2 (two) year term.

Jacquelyn Lawlor's term ended as **Secretary**. Jacquelyn Lawlor was nominated to run for another 2 (two) year term and accepted. The floor was open for 30 (thirty) seconds for nominations from the floor. There were no nominations from the floor. The President cast 1 (one) vote and Jacquelyn Lawlor was welcomed as Secretary for another 2 (two) year term.

Thomas Poole's term ended as **Treasurer**. Mr. Poole did not qualify to run for office (according to By-Laws Section 3, Qualifications to be on Board B) A member must have attended class no less than 2/3 of the calendar year). The President indicated someone from the membership could be appointed by the Board to this position if no one else is nominated. The floor was open for 30 (thirty) seconds. No one was nominated for the Treasurer position. The President appointed Thomas Poole to the position of Treasurer for a 2 (two) year term.

Barbara Dzembo's term ended as **Director**. Barbara Dzembo was nominated to run for another 3 (three) year term and accepted. The floor was open for 30 (thirty) seconds for nominations from the floor. There were no nominations from the floor. The Secretary cast 1 (one) vote and Barbara Dzembo was welcomed as Director for another 3 (three) year term.

A motion to adjourn the 2023 Annual Meeting was made by Christopher Chien and seconded by Thomas Poole. The meeting was adjourned at 6:48 pm.